FAQ: Tejas What Station In Goa?

What is the route of Tejas Express?


Originating Station Terminal Station Train Name
Mumbai CSMT Karmali Mumbai CSMT–Karmali Tejas Express
Chennai Egmore Madurai Chennai Egmore–Madurai Tejas Express
Lucknow New Delhi Lucknow–New Delhi Tejas Express
Ahmedabad Mumbai Central Ahmedabad – Mumbai Central Tejas Express

Does Tejas Express stop at thivim?

Does Tejas Express have a unofficial halt at Thivim Station. Officially there is only one halt at Karmali station in Goa.

Is Tejas Express running from Mumbai to Goa?

Tejas Express Routes Originally, the Indian Railways proposed three routes for Tejas Express. At present, the Mumbai CST – Karmali Tejas Express with an operating speed of 130 km/h (81 mph), running between Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus, Maharashtra and Karmali, Goa is the only Tejas train that is in operation.

Where is Tejas Express now?

22120 Tejas Express Live Train Running Status

Station Arrival Train Status
PANVEL (PNVL) 21:43 Ontime
THANE (TNA) 22:28 Ontime
MUMBAI CSMT ( CSMT ) 23:15 Ontime
You might be interested:  Readers ask: Head Coach: How The Coach Personality Affects The Players And The Goa?

Is food free in Tejas Express?

Food is being provided on a complimentary basis to all passengers of IRCTC TEJAS Trains (82501/82502 and 82901/82902) with effect from the date of Journey 17/10/2020.

What are the facilities in Tejas Express?

Tejas Express contains all the modern facilities with the state-of-art interior, personalised reading lights, AC coaches, mobile charging points, CCTV cameras, bio- toilets, LED TV, automatic doors and many more.

How many Tejas Express in India?

Routes on which Tejas Express operates:

Train Number Train Name Distance
22119/22120 Mumbai CSMT – Karmali Tejas Express 552 Km
22671/22672 Chennai Egmore – Madurai Tejas Express 498.6 Km
82501/82502 Lucknow – New Delhi Tejas Express 512 Km

How far is Goa from Karmali?

Origin Karmali Railway Station, North Goa, Goa, India
Destination Madgaon Station Goa
Driving Distance 30 kms or 18.6 miles or 16.2 nautical miles
Driving Time 36 minutes

How far is Karmali from Madgaon?

Madgaon is within Driving distance of Karmali (30 Kms – 1.00 hours).

What is the price of Tejas Express?

At the time of filing this story, from Ahmedabad to Mumbai, the ticket price for Executive Chair Car class on the IRCTC website is Rs 2,384 (including Base fare of Rs 1,875, GST of Rs 94, Catering charge of Rs 415) while a ticket for AC Chair Car class is Rs 1,289 (including Base fare of Rs 870, GST of Rs 44, Catering

What food is served in Tejas Express?


  • Thali Meals.
  • Bread Combo.
  • Biriyani and Rice.
  • Vegetarian Dishes.
  • Rice.
  • Chinese.
  • Indian Bread.
  • Chicken Dishes.
You might be interested:  Quick Answer: What Time In Goa?

Does Tejas Express have WiFi?

Madurai-Chennai Tejas Express gets new ‘MAGICBOX’ WiFi system with 500 hours of entertainment for passengers – The Financial Express.

Is Tejas private train?

India’s first private train Tejas Express will not be operating from Monday, November 23. The private train from Lucknow-New Delhi was inaugurated on October 4, 2019 and ran for almost six months, before the operations were halted on March 19, 2020 due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Who runs Tejas Express?

The two trains — Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus-Karmali Tejas Express and Chennai Egmore-Madurai Jn Tejas Express — are operated by the Indian Railways are. The other 2, namely Lucknow-New Delhi and Mumbai Central-Ahmedabad, are operated by the IRCTC.

Which is the fastest train in India 2020?

Gatimaan Express is Indian Railways’ fastest train, attaining speeds of 160 kmph between Delhi and Agra. Vande Bharat Express, a world-class engine-less train has the potential to hit 180 kmph, but the maximum operational speed on its routes is 130 kmph.

Written by

Leave a Reply