FAQ: Who Is The Leader Of Goa?

Which political party is in Goa?

The Congress party and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) are the two largest parties in the state. In the assembly pole of 2007, Congress-led coalition won and started ruling the state. Other parties include the United Goans Democratic Party, the Nationalist Congress Party and the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party.

Who is the speaker of Goa?

Goa Legislative Assembly
Speaker Rajesh Patnekar, BJP since 3 June 2019
Deputy Speaker Isidore Fernandes, BJP since 25 July 2019
Leader of the House (Chief Minister) Pramod Sawant, BJP since 19 March 2019
Leader of the Opposition Digambar Kamat, INC since 18 July 2019

Who is Goa Sports Minister?

Sports Authority of Goa

Agency overview
Jurisdiction Government of Goa
Headquarters Panaji, Goa
Employees 661
Minister responsible Manohar Parrikar, Chairman

How can I contact Goa CM?

Office Of Secretary To Chief Minister

  • Shri J Ashok Kumar IAS. Secretary To Chief Minister.
  • address. Office Of Secretary To Chief Minister, Government Of Goa,Secretariat, Porvorim,Goa.
  • 0832-2419507. 0832-2419508.
  • sect[hyphen]cmo[dot]goa[at]nic[dot]in.

Which party is ruling in Goa 2020?

The current incumbent is Pramod Sawant of the Bharatiya Janata Party, who was sworn in on 19 March 2019 after the death of Manohar Parrikar on 17 March 2019.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: How To Calculate Unweighted Goa?

How many constituencies are there in Goa?

In Goa, the Legislative Assembly, has 40 constituencies out of which 1 constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes candidates.

What was the old name of Goa?

In ancient literature, Goa was known by many names, such as Gomanchala, Gopakapattana, Gopakapattam, Gopakapuri, Govapuri, Govem, and Gomantak. Other historical names for Goa are Sindapur, Sandabur, and Mahassapatam.

How many MLA are there in India?

The Legislative Assembly consists of not more than 500 members and not fewer than 60.

Who was the first governor of Goa?

List of governors of Goa

Governor of Goa
Term length Five Years
Inaugural holder Gopal Singh
Formation 30 May 1987
Website www.goa.gov.in

Who is the deputy chief minister of Goa?

Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. The Deputy Chief Minister of Goa is a position of the Cabinet in the Government of Goa. The current there are two Deputy Chief Minister of Goa. They are is Chandrakant Kavlekar and Manohar Ajgaonkar of Bharatiya Janata Party.

Who is the health minister of Goa 2020?

Vishwajit Pratapsingh Rane (born 23 March 1973) is an Indian politician and a cabinet Minister in the Government of Goa headed by Pramod Sawant.

Written by

Leave a Reply