Quick Answer: How Many Collectors Are In Goa India?

How many collectors are there in Goa?

District Administration

Name Designation Fax
Ajit Roy, IAS Collector & District Magistrate North Goa 0832-2426492
Shri Gopal A Parsekar Additional Collector – I
Shri. N. M. Gad Additional Collector – II
Shri. Mahadev Araundekar Additional Collector – III

Who is South Goa collector?

Ruchika Katyal, an officer of the Indian Administrative Service, is the collector and district magistrate of South Goa. There are deputy collectors and mamlatdars for each sub Division / taluka. The headquarters of the district is Margao.

How many district collectors are there in India?

They are also known as District Collector or Deputy Commissioner in several Indian states. In general parlance, they are referred to by the abbreviation DM or DC. India has approximately 718 districts. Each one of them is headed by a DM.

What is the cost of district in Goa?

How many districts are there in Goa? There are 2 districts in Goa.

You might be interested:  Question: What Are The Goals Of Goa?

How many districts are in Goa?

Goa state has two districts namely North Goa, which is headquartered at Panaji and South Goa, which is headquartered at Margao.

How many IAS officers are there in Goa?

Last year, the Union Ministry of Home Affairs had announced that Goa’s quota in the posts to be filled through promotion in the AGMUT cadre has been hiked from the existing 10 to 13.

Which is the smallest city in Goa?

listen) is a state located in the South western region of India; It is India’s smallest state by area and the fourth smallest by population. Cities in Goa.

Name Mapusa
Type City
Taluka Bardez
Population (2011) 40487
Land area km2 11.32

Ещё 13 столбцов

Which is the smallest taluka in Goa?

Dharbandora to be the smallest taluka in state | Goa News – Times of India.

How many taluka are there in Goa?

Goa comprises of 2 districts, each of which has 6 talukas.

Is DM and DC same?

A District Magistrate and Collector is the officer in charge of a district, and the basic unit of administration, in India, and they are also known as District Collector or Deputy Commissioner in several Indian states. In general jargon, he is referred to by the abbreviation DM or DC.

Who is the first lady IAS officer?

Anna Rajam Malhotra (née George; 17 July 1927 – 17 September 2018) was an Indian Administrative Service officer. She was the first woman in India to hold this position. Malhotra belonged to the 1951 batch of the IAS and married R. N. Malhotra, her batchmate.

You might be interested:  Often asked: What States Is Goa India Betwen?

Who is first collector of India?

History. District Administration in India is a legacy of the British Raj. District Collectors were members of the Indian Civil Service, and were charged with supervising general administration in the district. Warren Hastings introduced the office of the District Collector in 1772.

How many districts are there in Goa in 2020?

Goa is divided into 2 districts: North Goa and South Goa, which are further divided into 12 talukas. Tehsils/talukas present in North Goa: Bardez. Bicholim.

How many villages are there in Goa?

District-wise List

Sl No District Total Villages
1 North Goa 248
2 South Goa 163

Written by

Leave a Reply