Readers ask: Who Is Making Goverment In Goa?

Which party government is in Goa?

The current incumbent is Pramod Sawant of the Bharatiya Janata Party, who was sworn in on 19 March 2019 after the death of Manohar Parrikar on 17 March 2019.

Who is the PWD Minister of Goa?

Deepak Chandrakant Prabhu Pauskar is an Indian politician. He was elected to the Goa Legislative Assembly from Sanvordem in the 2017 Goa Legislative Assembly election as a member of the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party. He was named Minister of Public Works and Museum in Pramod Sawant cabinet.

Who is deputy CM of Goa?

The Deputy Chief Minister of Goa is a position of the Cabinet in the Government of Goa. The current there are two Deputy Chief Minister of Goa. They are is Chandrakant Kavlekar and Manohar Ajgaonkar of Bharatiya Janata Party.

How can I contact Goa CM?

Office Of Secretary To Chief Minister

  • Shri J Ashok Kumar IAS. Secretary To Chief Minister.
  • address. Office Of Secretary To Chief Minister, Government Of Goa,Secretariat, Porvorim,Goa.
  • 0832-2419507. 0832-2419508.
  • sect[hyphen]cmo[dot]goa[at]nic[dot]in.

How many MLA are in Goa?

The Goa Legislative Assembly is the unicameral legislature of the state of Goa in India. It consists of 40 members.

How many members of parliament are there in Goa?

Present and Past Members of Parliament from Goa. 1 Rajya Sabha member and 2 Lok Sabha members are elected.

You might be interested:  FAQ: Where Is Goa India Located?

Who is Goa 2020 Home Minister?

Third Council of Ministers (since 19 March 2019)

Minister Portfolio Party
Pramod Sawant Chief Minister Finance General Administration Home Personnel Vigilance Bharatiya Janata Party
Sudin Dhavalikar Deputy Chief Minister Public Works Transport River Navigation Museum Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party

Who won Goa?

Portuguese conquest of Goa

Conquest of Goa
Map of Goa, in Linschoten’s Itineraries, ca. 1590
Date November 25, 1510 Location Goa, India Result Portuguese victory Conquest of Goa by the Portuguese
Portuguese Empire Vijayanagara Empire Bijapur Sultanate

Who was first chief minister of his state?

Chief ministers of Mysore and Karnataka

No. Name Party
Chief Minister of Mysore
1 K. Chengalaraya Reddy Indian National Congress
2 K. Hanumanthaiah
3 Kadidal Manjappa

Written by

Leave a Reply